h1

Crazy iPhone Apps

July 31, 2009

Last night I was browsing the App Store on my iPhone and thought to myself how many crazy apps there are available for download. This prompted me to write a blog entry including a few of the ‘craziest’ ones found so far. It makes me wonder who approves these things for sale/download in the first place. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE my iPhone and all the amazing apps I have loaded on it. After seeing these I may consider a career move to creating iPhone Apps.

Useful, if you live in LATVIA!!

Useful, if you live in LATVIA!!

Hmm, a Photo Radar Detector for your iPhone sounds great – if you live in LATVIA!! I wonder how many people in Latvia actually drive a car let alone have an iPhone. Here are some more future classics…

Got a muscle that needs relaxing? This is the app for you!

Got a 'muscle' that needs relaxing? This is the app for you!

Got a dirty job to do? Get this app today!

Got a dirty job to do? Get this app today!

So this app will actually let you anonymously cancel appointments, apologize, break-up, fire someone or generally just do your dirty work for you. They should rename this to ‘iCoward’. For those times when you don’t have the nerve to say it person.

I might consider downloading this one to try out on our dogs. Apparently it takes your human voice commands and translates them into ‘dog language’ that can be easily understood by your canine companion. I will make a video to post here showing the effectiveness of this app.

Go fetch the newspaper! - "woof, woofwooof, wooooof!"

Go fetch the newspaper! - "woof, woofwooof, wooooof!"

Have you found any iPhone Apps of Interest? If so, send me a link and I will post them on here.

Leave a Reply

