h1

A moment of clarity.

November 4, 2009

7207862

OK, I’m not saying that the whole Swine Flu thing isn’t serious but I discovered a YouTube video that made me smile at least. I intend to get vaccinated along with the entire population of Edmonton and the queue jumping Calgary Flamers. In fact, I attempted to do just that last week. I picked up the wee one from day care and whisked her off to our local flu shot venue in the hopes of getting us both immunized, only to discover there was a huge line of people willing to wait out the 5 hours to get their shots. Totally impossible to do with a two year old. Now the powers that be have seen the light and the next round will be for high-risk groups that includes our daughter we may be successful.

I liked Chris LaBossiere’s blog about Top Ten Ron Liepert positions on the H1N1 Vaccine, joking apart, I could actually see the privatization one becoming a reality!

Anyway, have a look at the video and if you haven’t been one of the fortunate ones, good luck getting your flu shot before the evil pig strikes you down.

Leave a Reply

